01

--

02

--

Please use our enclosed booking inquiry to make a booking or check for availability. For bookings of the Himmelchalet, please send an email to office@alpencamping.at

The unique journey: a ride on the Bernina Express

From glaciers to palm trees with one single train

A trip on the Bernina Express is probably one of the most impressive train rides in the Alps. Ride past the Swiss mountains and glaciers to Italy in a comfortable panoramic wagon on a spectacular route. Taking the Glacier Express to Zermatt is worth it too. We offer regular guided trips.

Inside the Bernina Express

Once a week, the bus accompanied by Wilfried leaves early in the morning from Alpencamping to Chur main station. The drive takes about an hour. Then all fellow travellers board the comfortable panoramic wagon and the approx. 4.5-hour long journey can begin. The train twists upwards to St. Moritz across viaducts, through tunnels and turns, and soon down into the valley to Tirano in Italy. The scenery passes by like in a film: rocks, glaciers, lakes, meadows, villages and then, finally, palm trees. Having arrived down south, passengers can enjoy a spot of duty-free shopping in Livigno. Everyone returns to Alpencamping Nenzing in the evening after a ride across commanding alpine passes.

Glacier Express

In the morning we take the bus to Chur, from where we board the Glacier Express in southwest direction. Since the whole distance to Zermatt is not manageable in one day, we drive to Andermatt (approx. 2,5h). Once there, our coach takes us to the Rhône glacier. Afterwards the journey goes with various stays back to the Alpencamping.

The unique journey: A trip with the Bernina Express

Gotthard-Bernina

This exciting round trip combines the best that the Swiss rail network has to offer. The day trip starts in Zurich and leads through the Gotthard Base Tunnel to Lugano. Then you take the comfortable Bernina Express Bus to Tirano and then the Bernina Express through the sunny Valposchiavo up to the glaciers and through the Albula Valley to Chur.

Hier erfahren Sie mehr.

Rundreise Bernina Express

Bernina Express

Dates Summer 2019

    August 8
    August 22
    September 12th
    October 3rd
    October 17

If your desired date is not included, we can book this unforgettable adventure trip for you privately!

On request also with bus shuttle to/from Chur station.

 

Alpencamping Specials

Pampering or activ? Choose from our offers!


to the offers

01

--

02

--

Wenn Sie gerne bei uns buchen wollen oder andere Fragen haben, freuen wir uns, wenn Sie uns über das Anfrageformular unter Service kontaktieren. Buchungen für die Himmelchalets bitte an office@alpencamping.at

Die einzigartige Reise: Eine Fahrt mit dem Bernina Express.

In einem Zug von den Gletschern zu Palmen.

Die Fahrt mit dem Bernina Express zählt wohl zu den eindrucksvollsten Bahnfahrten im Alpenraum. In komfortablen Panoramawagen geht’s auf der spektakulären Strecke durch die Schweizer Bergwelt, vorbei an Gletschern, nach Italien. Eine Reise lohnt sich freilich auch mit dem Glacier-Express nach Zermatt. Begleitete Ausflüge bieten wir regelmäßig an.

Im Bernina Express

Einmal in der Woche fährt der Bus in aller Früh, begleitet von Wilfried, vom Alpencamping zum Bahnhof nach Chur. Gut eine Stunde dauert die Fahrt. Dann besteigen die Mitreisenden die komfortablen Panoramawagen, die etwa 4,5-stündige Reise kann beginnen. Über Viadukte, durch Tunnels und Kehren windet sich der Zug hinauf nach St. Moritz und bald darauf hinunter ins Tal, nach Tirano in Italien. Wie im Film zieht die Landschaft vorbei: Felsen, Gletscher, Seen, Wiesen, Dörfer und schließlich Palmen. Im Süden angekommen lockt die Möglichkeit, in Livigno zollfrei einzukaufen. Nach einer Fahrt über imposante Alpenpässe kehren alle am Abend am Alpencaming Nenzing zurück.

Glacier-Express

In der Früh fahren wir mit dem Bus nach Chur, von wo wir in den Glacier Express Richtung Südwesten einsteigen. Da die gesamte Strecke nach Zermatt in einem Tag nicht bewältigbar ist, fahren wir bis Andermatt (ca. 2,5h). Dort angekommen, bringt uns unser Reisebus zum Rhônegletscher. Danach geht die Reise mit diversen Aufenthalten zurück zum Alpencamping.

Die einzigartige Reise: Eine Fahrt mit dem Bernina Express

Gotthard-Bernina

Diese erlebnisreiche Rundreise vereint das Beste, was das Schweizer Schienennetz zu bieten hat. Der Tagesausflug startet in Zürich und führt durch den Gotthard-Basistunnel nach Lugano. Danach fahren Sie mit dem Bernina Express Bus weiter nach Tirano und anschließend mit dem Bernina Express durchs sonnige Valposchiavo nach Chur.

Hier erfahren Sie mehr.

Rundreise Bernina Express

Bernina Express

Termine Sommer 2019

  • 8. August
  • 22. August
  • 12. September
  • 3. Oktober
  • 17. Oktober

Sollte Ihr Wunschtermin nicht dabei sein, können wir diese unvergessliche Erlebnisfahrt gerne für Sie privat buchen!

Auf Wunsch auch mit Busshuttle zum/ab Bahnhof Chur.

 

Aktuelle Reiseinformationen und Fahrpläne finden Sie auf der Homepage der Rhätischen Bahn.

Mehr erfahren

Alpencamping Specials

Verwöhnend oder aktiv? Wählen Sie aus unseren Angeboten!


Zu den Angeboten